Following the exciting announcement of the College expanding to a 7-12 school under the direction of Principal Leonie Pearce, OLMC is proud to introduce three Deans to the leadership team, heralding in an exciting new era for the prestigious girls College.

  • Dean of Mission – Margaret Marriott
  • Dean Years 7-9 – Lauren Batty
  • Dean Years 10-12 – Paul Hughes

The new leadership approach is an example of Sydney Catholic Schools’ commitment to collaborative and innovative education that works to meet the needs of students and their communities. 

The college is part of an exciting new development for Catholic secondary education in the eastern Shire, forming an interdependent learning precinct with De La Salle Catholic College Caringbah (now expanding to 7-12 boys) and De La Salle College Cronulla, which is growing to a 7-12 Co-ed college under the new name of St Aloysius College Cronulla. The new leadership teams of each College will work together to share teacher expertise, learning and cocurricular offerings and facilities to build a strong faith and education precinct for the eastern Shire’s Catholic families.

The new leadership structure will take effect in 2023.

Watch a video featuring interviews with the leadership team below.

Enrol now at Our Lady of Mercy Catholic College Burraneer